Fencebeating

narrative imaginings

Homemade Kombucha

I somehow fell in love with this odd-tasting brew years ago.

I remember sitting in my car during my lunch break drinking a bottle of fizzy kombucha and eating pita chips with house made edamame-hummus from Whole Foods.

Excepting the chips, I make these things myself now.  Not only do I save a lot of money, but I can tweak the recipes to suit my tastes and moods.  I can experiment. I can mess it up, but hopefully I don’t. Usually it is wonderful, thankfully. I love the probiotic benefits of raw kombucha, and I love knowing that the best, most organic ingredients were used to make it. I feels good to nourish one’s self.

IMG_20140429_183156

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2014 by in cuisine, natural foods and tagged , , , .
Little Blue Plates

Plant-based meals on a little blue plate. Simple enough to recreate.

renatarucka.wordpress.com/

Yoga Spoon & Pencil

Running On Om

by Julia Hanlon

amanda beekhuizen ::: oh my whoa

process >>> amanda beekhuizen

∙ tenderheartmusings ∙

we were born naked onto the page of existence; with nothing but the pen of our soul to write ourselves into eternal ecstasy ~ DreamingBear Baraka Kanaan

L.M. Sacasas

Technology, Culture, and Ethics

Miriam's Well: Poetry, Land Art, and Beyond

Santa Fe Literary Scene, Poetry, Land Art, New Mexico

